WTH is a Chakra?

If you're anything like me, these days your daily routine also includes setting aside more time for your spiritual journey. Whether through reiki healing, oracle cards, meditation or yoga; your instructor, yogi, or spiritual guide might have identified one or more of your chakras being blocked. I didn't fully understand what my spiritual guide had identified until she began to describe the possible challenges that I was encountering through my everyday interactions, activities and thoughts.

Then my next thought was WTH is even a chakra and how do I further identify blocked chakras within myself?

Think of your chakras as "disks" or "wheels" that radiate spiritual energy corresponding with specific major organs and nerve centers. These energy centers or "chakras" are meant to function as a balance (spiritually, mentally, emotionally and even physically) throughout the overall health of your body. When your chakras are "blocked" or "less active" you can experience emotional and physical symptoms whereas you may notice that your "active" or "un-blocked" chakras tend to flow easily.

The basic fundamentals of our chakras is to provide a foundational base for our lives to help us conquer and withstand it's challenges. Throughout your spiritual journey it's important to be aware of what you are feeling both, psychological and physiologically, because together they can guide you to which chakras is off balance and help you to discover the root of what you maybe experiencing.

In this Chakra Series, we'll take a deep dive into each of the 7 chakras: their characteristics, how to unblock them and crystal healing recommendation— but before that, let's skim the surface with some cardinal knowledge of the chakras.

It's common to think the staring point of our chakras is the crown, after all, we are speaking in terms of spirituality and self, however the starting point is physical, which guides us towards an elevated spiritual mindset.

Root Chakra

Location: Base of the spine or tailbone

Element: Earth

Color: Red

Healing Crystal: Red Jasper/Goldstone

Sacral Chakra

Location: Reproductive organs

Element: Water.

Color: Orange

Healing Crystal: Tiger's Eye

Solar Plexus Chakra

Location: Stomach or abdomen

Element: Fire

Color: Yellow

Healing Crystal: Citrine

Heart Chakra

Location: Breastbone

Element: Air

Color: Green

Crystal Healing: Aventurine

Throat Chakra

Location: Throat

Element: Sound or music

Color: Turquoise or Light Blue

Crystal Healing: Lapis Lazuli

Third Eye Chakra

Location: Brow bone

Element: Light

Color: Dark Blue or Purple

Healing Crystal: Howlite

Crown Chakra

Location: Top of head

Element: Divine Consciousness

Color: Violet or White

Crystal Healing: Amethyst

Being aware of the 7 Chakras, how they interact with each other and the physical world is a valuable tool to have on your spiritual journey.

Stay tuned for upcoming posts to uncover the signs you may be experiencing and which chakra it may relate to— in the meantime, trust your intuition and join the discussion below to see if you can identify you open and blocked chakras!

SoulLab Discussion:

What chakras do you feel most connected to on your spiritual journey?

Have you identified which chakra needs the most attention in your spiritual season?

20 views0 comments